Perspective shift

“I’m not strange, weird, off, nor crazy, my reality is just different from yours.”


― Lewis CarrollAlice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass

Sometimes you simply need to shift your perspective on life. Quiet the noise that screams out between your ears.

When I came back from India, the issues I faced seemed so much quieter. India is; loud, colorful, smelly, a full on assault of your senses and I love it. It changes the entire way I look at the situations I come up against at home, it changes me.
Over time, the noise from India becomes a distant memory and the screams from home become all to real again. Home seems ‘intense’ and I begin to feel overwhelmed. Every now and then it is important to step outside ourselves and get a fresh look on our life. 

Leave a Reply

