YOGA GURU R.SHARATH JOIS

Filmed in February 2014 at the home and heart of Ashtanga Yoga, this video shows the dedication, passion, beauty, grace and struggle of the practice.

I was assisting Sharath at the time of filming and there is a brief moment when it shows me adjusting a fellow student in a backbend. I remember the days that went into filming the mysore room during led classes and regular practice. I remember attempting to avoid being on camera during the led class, and setting up my practice mat in the back corner. I wish now I had not. This is a beautiful video that shows some amazing friends creating an amazing energy.
If you have a Mysore practice, and a curiosity of what practicing is like over there, this video portrays the beauty of the practice and the delightful presence of Sharath.

Leave a Reply

