Anything but amazing

My friend hits me with this bomb that set off a chain reaction of thoughts. If God made us in her image … What do you see when you look in the mirror?

The time I looked at this fat kid staring back at me, that time I was hungover; green faced, swollen, looking into bloodshot eyes, hating this man I had become. The deterioted drugged out youth, too skinny, too fat, stiff, ugly, old . .  . Anything but amazing. I had failed to realize the greatness that I am, that is in, that is me. FUCK
Leave a Reply

