Cake for breakfast

Life is a beautiful struggle. There are hurdles that we rise up to, or we let them plow us over. 

I have been working each asana in the practice, taking time and breathing with effort into each muscle that feels an ache. Today, not so much. 
Today, It was raining, dirt flew into my eye, the bike would not unlock from the station, cars were driving aggressively, and this was all before getting to practice. So why was I going to make it a struggle. That guy was cake today, it was quick and dirty, like German chocolate cake. Death by chocolate!
I surrendered to letting the practice be easy, facing a personal struggle with myself that wants to make life so difficult. I had cake for breakfast and called it a good morning. 

Leave a Reply

